Reggae artiste Peter Runks is back with a brand new album entitled “Words of Truth”. The conscious artiste, known for positive music and for addressing what we experience in life and society around us has crafted a compilation of strong songs and messages every music lover will enjoy.

“Words of Truth” was produced in the Bahamas and is released on Peter Runks’ own label “Divine Vessel Music”. Two of the album’s songs were produced by renowned German reggae producers, Pow Pow (“Why Should I”) and Irie Vibration (“Mamma I Love You”). Jamaican reggae artiste Mikey General got involved for the collaboration “Harden Not Your Heart” and fellow Bahamian artiste Landlord is featured on the track “Run Dem Outta Town”

Peter Runks, a devout Christian, has made a major impact with the single “Badness Outta Style”, which turned into a street anthem after it’s initial release. The lyrics and riddim are inescapable so the single had to be released also on the new album..

“WORDS OF TRUTH” Tracklisting:
1. Intro
2. Can’t keep a good man down
3. Badness outta style
4. Deliver us
5. Why should I [pow pow] 6. Fantasy feat:Avalanchee
7. Bless da place
8. Blood inner mi eye
9. She needs your love
10. Run dem outta Town feat:Lanlord [Sam gilly] 11. Mamma I love you [Irie Vibration] 12. Let Loose
13. Watch how da system agwan [judgement yard] David getto
14. Don’t need dat in my life
15. Harden not your heart feat: Mikey General
16. Reasoning
17. Save your soul.

0 0 vote
Article Rating