Lil Wayne’s ‘Tha Carter IV’ Tracklist Debuts

The time is nearing for one of the year’s most talked about rap releases to make its debut and Lil Wayne is feeding his fans some morsels to tide them over until ‘Tha Carter IV’ officially drops on Aug. 29. The Louisiana native has revealed the effort’s full tracklisting, which features everyone from Shyne to Tech N9ne.

Weezy, who recorded hundreds of songs and even did a bid in prison during the course of his ninth album’s recording process, welcomes a slew of his hip-hop peers, and some R&B ones, to the LP’s table. Crooner John Legend brings his soulful spirit to ‘So Special’ while New York’s own Jadakiss drops verses on ‘It’s Good.’

The Rick Ross-assisted ‘John’ and Cory Gunz- supported ‘6 Foot 7 Foot’ made the cut, of course, on both the standard and deluxe editions. The former features 15 tracks and the latter sees three more songs added to the fold: ‘Two Shots, ‘ ‘I Like the View’ and ‘Mirror.’

Drake, Busta Rhymes and T-Pain are more of the chosen few who lend their rap skills to the album.

Check ‘Tha Carter IV’ tracklisting below.

Standard Edition

1. ‘Intro’
2. ‘Blunt Blowin”
3. ‘MegaMan’
4. ‘6 Foot 7 Foot’ feat. Cory Gunz
5. ‘Nightmares of the Bottom’
6. ‘She Will’ feat. Drake
7. ‘How to Hate’ feat. T-Pain
8. ‘Interlude’ feat. Tech N9ne
9. ‘John’ feat. Rick Ross
10. ‘Abortion’
11. ‘So Special’ feat. John Legend
12. ‘How to Love’
13. ‘President Carter’
14. ‘It’s Good’ feat. Drake and Jadakiss
15. ‘Outro’ feat. Bun B, Nas, Shyne, & Busta Rhymes

Deluxe Edition includes Standard Edition tracks plus the following:

16. ‘I Like the View’
17. ‘Mirror’
18. ‘Two Shots’

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *